各案件を、会社自身の開示資料に照らして4つの観点(約束は具体的か、実行の経過を追えるか、経済性を説明しているか、目標に対する結果を報告しているか)で確認しています。評価方法 →
経営計画・資本政策の見直し/2024-05-27
実施中
公表資料を発表・実施・結果の順に記録しています。この表示は選定した案件の調査状況であり、会社全体の評価ではありません。
出典資料1 ・ 出典資料2
7th Five-Year Medium-Term Management Plan (FY2024-FY2028)
Nippon Shinyaku set FY2028 targets to grow through the Uptravi patent cliff. FY2025 operating profit already exceeds the FY2028 target, but the plan has not been restated; the FY2028 outcome is not due.
時系列と出典(2件・内容は原文)
- 2024-05-27Plan announced FY2028 targets of ¥230bn revenue, ¥30bn operating profit, EPS ¥341, ROE of 8% or more and ROIC of 9% or more, with a ¥300bn revenue ambition for FY2030; the deck opens with a target-versus-result review of the 6th plan. 出典資料1
- 2026-05-15Second plan year reported FY2025 revenue ¥170.8bn and operating profit ¥35.5bn; FY2026 forecast ¥200.0bn revenue and ¥38.0bn operating profit at ¥150 per US dollar. 出典資料1
経営陣が表明したこと
The 7th plan targets FY2028 revenue of ¥230bn, operating profit of ¥30bn, EPS of ¥341, ROE of 8% or more and ROIC of 9% or more.
会社の開示資料による ・ 出典資料1
実際に行ったこと・時期
FY2025 operating profit of ¥35.5bn is already above the FY2028 target; the plan has not been restated in the reviewed sources.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1
経済性について開示したこと
Capital efficiency is framed through ROE and ROIC floors; the reviewed sources give no quantified allocation of cash.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1
その後の経過
The FY2028 result is not due.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1
残る論点
Investor question: is the FY2028 target still the expected path, and how will surplus cash be used? IR preparation: publish an annual plan-versus-actual table and an allocation envelope.
当調査の分析(会社の説明ではありません)
約束は具体的か5/5FY2028 revenue, operating-profit, EPS, ROE and ROIC targets are quantified and dated.
実行の経過を追えるか3/5Results are reported each year, but the reviewed sources give no plan-versus-actual tracking or restatement.
経済性を説明しているか3/5ROIC and ROE floors frame capital efficiency; the plan gives no quantified capital-allocation envelope in the reviewed English sources.
目標に対する結果を報告しているか時期未到来The FY2028 outcome is not due.
買収/2025-01-14
実施中
公表資料を発表・実施・結果の順に記録しています。この表示は選定した案件の調査状況であり、会社全体の評価ではありません。
出典資料1 ・ 出典資料2 ・ 出典資料3 ・ 出典資料4
Exclusive licence of the RGX-121 and RGX-111 gene therapies from REGENXBIO (U.S. commercial, Asia development and commercial rights, January 2025)
Nippon Shinyaku licensed U.S. commercialization rights and Asian development and commercialization rights to two gene therapies. The English release gives no upfront payment, milestones or royalties. RGX-121 received a Complete Response Letter in February 2026, an agreed path to resubmission in June, and a new clinical hold in August 2026.
時系列と出典(4件・内容は原文)
- 2025-01-14Licence agreed Exclusive U.S. commercialization and Asian development and commercialization rights to RGX-121 (MPS II) and RGX-111 (MPS I); effective on HSR clearance; NS Pharma to market in the U.S. No financial terms are given. 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-01-14)
- 2026-02-10Complete Response Letter The FDA issued a Complete Response Letter on the RGX-121 BLA. 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-02-10)
- 2026-06-23Resubmission path agreed REGENXBIO and the FDA aligned on an accelerated-approval resubmission after a Type A meeting expected in July. 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-06-23)
- 2026-08-25Clinical hold The FDA placed a clinical hold on RGX-121; the path forward awaits FDA feedback. 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-08-25)
経営陣が表明したこと
Nippon Shinyaku licensed exclusive U.S. commercialization and Asian development and commercialization rights to RGX-121 and RGX-111 from REGENXBIO in January 2025.
会社の開示資料による ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-01-14)
実際に行ったこと・時期
RGX-121 received a Complete Response Letter in February 2026, an agreed resubmission path in June and a clinical hold in August 2026; the licence's effectiveness and payments are not reported.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-02-10) ・ 出典資料2(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-06-23) ・ 出典資料3(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-08-25)
経済性について開示したこと
No upfront payment, milestones or royalties are disclosed in the English releases.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-01-14)
その後の経過
There is no approval yet to report against.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-08-25)
残る論点
Investor question: what has the licence cost so far and what is still owed? IR preparation: disclose payments, the carrying value and the impairment assessment.
当調査の分析(会社の説明ではありません)
約束は具体的か2/5The rights acquired and the territories are stated, but no price, milestones or financial target.
実行の経過を追えるか3/5Each regulatory event is reported in English the same day, but the licence taking effect after HSR review and any payments are not reported in the reviewed releases.
経済性を説明しているか0/5No financial term of the licence is disclosed in the reviewed English sources.
目標に対する結果を報告しているか時期未到来RGX-121 is not approved; it is under a clinical hold since August 2026.
買収/2025-01-27
実施中
公表資料を発表・実施・結果の順に記録しています。この表示は選定した案件の調査状況であり、会社全体の評価ではありません。
出典資料1 ・ 出典資料2
U.S. commercialization rights to Tadekinig alfa from AB2 BIO (option agreed January 2025, exercised July 2026)
Nippon Shinyaku took an option on U.S. commercialization of Tadekinig alfa, an IL-18 binding protein for two rare autoinflammatory diseases, and exercised it in July 2026. Neither release gives financial terms; NS Pharma is to sell the product after U.S. approval.
時系列と出典(2件・内容は原文)
- 2025-01-27Option agreed Option for U.S. commercialization rights; AB2 BIO had completed Phase III and was preparing a BLA. No financial terms. 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-01-27)
- 2026-07-30Option exercised Exclusive U.S. commercialization rights obtained for NLRC4- and XIAP-mutation IL-18 driven hyperinflammatory syndrome. No financial terms. 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-07-30)
経営陣が表明したこと
Nippon Shinyaku agreed an option on U.S. commercialization rights to Tadekinig alfa in January 2025 and exercised it in July 2026.
会社の開示資料による ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-01-27) ・ 出典資料2(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-07-30)
実際に行ったこと・時期
Both steps were announced the same day in English and Japanese.
会社の開示資料による ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-01-27) ・ 出典資料2(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-07-30)
経済性について開示したこと
No option fee, exercise payment or milestones are disclosed.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-07-30)
その後の経過
U.S. approval and launch are still ahead.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-07-30)
残る論点
Investor question: how much have the 2025 in-licensing deals committed in total? IR preparation: give a combined figure for upfront and milestone payments, even if individual terms are confidential.
当調査の分析(会社の説明ではありません)
約束は具体的か2/5The rights and the route to market are stated; no amount or financial target is given.
実行の経過を追えるか4/5Both the option and its exercise are announced in English on the Japanese date; the BLA's status is not updated in the exercise release.
経済性を説明しているか0/5No financial term is disclosed in either English release.
目標に対する結果を報告しているか時期未到来The product is not yet approved in the U.S.; no target was set to report against.