各案件を、会社自身の開示資料に照らして4つの観点(約束は具体的か、実行の経過を追えるか、経済性を説明しているか、目標に対する結果を報告しているか)で確認しています。評価方法 →
買収/2026-06-05
完了
公表資料を発表・実施・結果の順に記録しています。この表示は選定した案件の調査状況であり、会社全体の評価ではありません。
出典資料1 ・ 出典資料2 ・ 出典資料3 ・ 出典資料4
Acquisition of AYUMI Pharmaceutical Holdings (¥44.8bn, part paid in new shares)
GNI bought all of AYUMI for ¥44.8bn: ¥18.0bn in cash funded by a ¥20bn one-year loan, and ¥26.8bn paid with 9,974,291 new GNI shares. The deal closed on 1 July 2026; AYUMI is consolidated from the third quarter.
時系列と出典(4件・内容は原文)
- 2026-06-05Acquisition and share issue resolved Price ¥44,776m (¥18,005m cash, ¥26,771m by contribution in kind) plus about ¥2,000m of advisory fees; 9,974,291 new shares at ¥2,684 to BCP Asia, Toho Holdings and Hisamitsu, about 17.9% of voting rights; AYUMI revenue ¥38.5bn and operating profit ¥6.2bn in its latest year. 出典資料1
- 2026-06-26Bridge loan agreed ¥20,000m from 1 July 2026 to 1 July 2027, lump-sum repayment, with covenants on consolidated equity and on operating and net profit from FY2026. 出典資料1
- 2026-07-01Acquisition completed All AYUMI shares acquired and the new shares paid; issued shares rose from 55,843,127 to 65,817,418. 出典資料1
- 2026-08-14Forecast revised for consolidation FY2026 revenue forecast raised from ¥27,158m to ¥47,327m; profit forecasts still withheld. 出典資料1
経営陣が表明したこと
GNI agreed on 5 June 2026 to buy AYUMI for ¥44.8bn: ¥18.0bn cash and ¥26.8bn in new shares, about 17.9% dilution.
会社の開示資料による ・ 出典資料1
実際に行ったこと・時期
A ¥20bn one-year covenanted loan funded the cash part; the deal closed on 1 July 2026 and the revenue forecast was raised to ¥47.3bn.
会社の開示資料による ・ 出典資料1 ・ 出典資料2 ・ 出典資料3
経済性について開示したこと
Target revenue and profit are disclosed; no multiple, synergy or return expectation.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1
その後の経過
No return target is set; the loan maturity is the first dated check.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1
残る論点
Investor question: what return justifies the price and the dilution, and how will the bridge loan be refinanced? IR preparation: publish AYUMI's EBITDA contribution and the refinancing plan.
当調査の分析(会社の説明ではありません)
約束は具体的か3/5The strategic aim is clear, but the decision sets no return, synergy or earnings target.
実行の経過を追えるか5/5Decision, financing, payment date, completion and consolidation are dated and reconciled across contemporaneous notices with amounts and share counts.
経済性を説明しているか3/5Price, target financials, dilution and funding are disclosed; multiple, synergies and expected return are not.
目標に対する結果を報告しているか時期未到来No return target exists; the bridge-loan maturity in July 2027 is the first dated check.
株式による資金調達/2025-07-23
実施中
公表資料を発表・実施・結果の順に記録しています。この表示は選定した案件の調査状況であり、会社全体の評価ではありません。
出典資料1 ・ 出典資料2 ・ 出典資料3
International offering of 5,000,000 new shares for ¥12.6bn, with dated use of proceeds (July-August 2025)
GNI issued 5,000,000 new shares (about 9.9% of the 50.56 million then outstanding) at ¥2,651, a 7.5% discount, raising ¥12,592m paid in on 8 August 2025. Net proceeds of ¥12,147m were allocated to about 10% more of Gyre Pharmaceuticals by December 2026 (¥4,859m), medical-device M&A by December 2027 (¥6,074m) and group loans (¥1,214m). Progress against the allocation was not reported in the reviewed sources.
時系列と出典(3件・内容は原文)
- 2025-07-23Offering resolved Up to 5,000,000 shares offered outside Japan; proceeds for a further stake in Gyre Pharmaceuticals, medical-device M&A and group loans, each with an amount and deadline; unused M&A funds to go to working capital after December 2027. 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-07-23)
- 2025-07-24Offering priced 5,000,000 shares at ¥2,651 (7.5% discount to ¥2,866); ¥12,592m to be paid in on 8 August 2025; net proceeds ¥12,147m re-allocated pro rata. 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-07-24)
- 2025-08-06(公表 2025-08-07)Related stake increase Gyre Therapeutics, using its own funds, raised the group's holding in Gyre Pharmaceuticals from 65.18% to 69.72% for USD 1.28m; GNI said it still plans its own direct purchase with the offering proceeds. 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-08-07)
経営陣が表明したこと
GNI issued 5,000,000 new shares at ¥2,651 in July 2025 for ¥12.6bn, allocating net proceeds to a further Gyre Pharmaceuticals stake, medical-device M&A and group loans, each with a deadline.
会社の開示資料による ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-07-23) ・ 出典資料2(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-07-24)
実際に行ったこと・時期
Pricing was announced; a related stake increase in August 2025 used Gyre's own funds, and progress against the allocation is not reported.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-07-24) ・ 出典資料2(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-08-07)
経済性について開示したこと
The notices quantify each use and explain why: to keep more of Gyre Pharmaceuticals' future profit and to diversify revenue.
会社の開示資料による ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-07-23) ・ 出典資料2(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-07-24)
その後の経過
The deadlines for the uses have not passed.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2025-07-24)
残る論点
Investor question: how much of the July 2025 proceeds is spent, and on what? IR preparation: add a use-of-proceeds line to each results presentation.
当調査の分析(会社の説明ではありません)
約束は具体的か5/5Share count, pricing method, dates, and use of proceeds by amount, purpose and deadline, with a fallback, are all stated.
実行の経過を追えるか4/5Pricing and proceeds were announced the next day; no English report on progress against the use-of-proceeds allocation was found.
経済性を説明しているか4/5The case for each use is explained (capturing Gyre Pharmaceuticals' minority profits, diversifying through M&A) and quantified; dilution is shown by the share counts, but no return on the uses is given.
目標に対する結果を報告しているか時期未到来The allocation deadlines are December 2026 and December 2027.
買収/2026-03-03
完了
公表資料を発表・実施・結果の順に記録しています。この表示は選定した案件の調査状況であり、会社全体の評価ではありません。
出典資料1 ・ 出典資料2
All-stock acquisition of Cullgen by Gyre Therapeutics, valued at about US$300m (agreed March 2026, completed May 2026)
GNI's Nasdaq-listed subsidiary Gyre Therapeutics acquired GNI's subsidiary Cullgen in an all-stock deal valued at about US$300m (about ¥47bn), after Cullgen's planned reverse merger with Pulmatrix was terminated. It closed in May 2026 as planned. GNI called it an internal reorganisation and said the accounting effect was under review; no figure was found in the reviewed sources.
時系列と出典(2件・内容は原文)
- 2026-03-03Agreement announced All-stock transaction valued at about US$300m (about ¥47bn); close expected early in the second quarter of 2026; impact on consolidated results under review; no change in consolidation scope. 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-03-03)
- 2026-05-04(公表 2026-05-07)Acquisition completed Cullgen became a wholly owned subsidiary of Gyre; Dr Ying Luo became Gyre's President and CEO. 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-05-07)
経営陣が表明したこと
Gyre Therapeutics agreed in March 2026 to acquire Cullgen, another GNI subsidiary, for stock valued at about US$300m, to add a protein-degrader discovery platform.
会社の開示資料による ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-03-03)
実際に行ったこと・時期
The acquisition completed in May 2026, as expected.
会社の開示資料による ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-05-07)
経済性について開示したこと
GNI describes it as an internal reorganisation; the effect on its look-through ownership and results is not quantified.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-03-03)
その後の経過
The promised disclosure of the accounting effect was not found.
一部開示(不足あり) ・ 出典資料1(英文は日本語版と同日。日本語版 2026-03-03)
残る論点
Investor question: did GNI's share of Cullgen's value rise or fall in the exchange? IR preparation: publish GNI's ownership of Gyre and Cullgen before and after closing.
当調査の分析(会社の説明ではありません)
約束は具体的か3/5Value, form, timing and strategic rationale are stated; the accounting effect and the change in GNI's look-through ownership are not.
実行の経過を追えるか4/5The deal closed in the expected window and was announced in English the same day as in Japanese.
経済性を説明しているか2/5The headline value is given, but not the exchange ratio's effect on GNI's stake, the valuation basis or the expected financial effect.
目標に対する結果を報告しているか時期未到来The company promised to disclose the accounting effect once finalised; no such disclosure was found in the reviewed sources.